Affiliated Faculty and Researchers | Sub-Antarctic Biocultural Conservation Program

Covid-19 —UNT is offering a mix of in-person, partially in-person, and online/remote course deliveries for Fall 2020. Stay up to date on UNT's response, including return to campus plans.

UNT Banner

Affiliated Faculty and Researchers

Eugene "Gene" Hargrove
UNT, Budget Director, Center for Environmental Philosophy (CEP) President, Professor of Philosophy and Religion
eugene.hargrove@unt.edu
EESAT 225F
940-565-2727
Principal Lecturer at The University of North Texas, TDP Faculty Leader
Michael.Thompson@unt.edu
ENV 320E
940.369.7745
Researcher, Institute of Ecology and Biodiversity (IEB) & Ornithology Director, Omora Ethnobotanical Park, Puerto Williams, Chile
Director of Ecotourism Graduate Program at Universidad Nacional Agraria La Molina
jmchavez@lamolina.edu.pe
Lecturer at The University of North Texas
kate.colin@unt.edu
University of Magallanes (UMAG)/Puerto Williams Center, Research Coordinator
tamaracontador@my.unt.edu
Assistant Professor of at Buena Vista University
Coogan@bvu.edu
Professor of Art at The University of North Texas
gibbons@unt.edu
Researcher, Subantarctic Biocultural Conservation Program, Universidad de Magallanes & Institute of Ecology and Biodiversity (IEB), Omora Ethnobotanical Park, Puerto Williams, Chile Coordinator of LTSER-Cape Horn network
Senior Research Scientist at University of Alaska - Fairbanks
jhagelin@alaska.edu
Assistant Professor at New Jersey Institute of Technology
james.b.holbrook@njit.edu
Dr. Jeff Johnson
Associate Professor - Conservation Biology and Avian Ecology
jajohnson@unt.edu
ENV 310J
940-369-8071
Dr. Roy Mackenzie
Universidad de Magallanes
r.mackenzie.c@gmail.com
Associate Professor at The University of North Texas
oyga@unt.edu
University of Magallanes (UMAG)/Puerto Williams Center
Justin Williams
Texas State University
justin.williams@txstate.edu
Amy L. Wynia
University of North Texas
amy.wynia@my.unt.edu

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 38,000 students.

Apply now